Audiophile Analog Collection Vol. 2

: В наявності

: Reel-To-Reel, 15 ips, ¼", 2-Track Stereo Tape

: 2xHD

Звичайна ціна £444.95

From the worlds of jazz, blues, percussion ensembles, world music and classical music, this is a special compilation of analogue audiophile recordings...


Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question
From the worlds of jazz, blues, percussion ensembles, world music and classical music, this is a special compilation of analogue audiophile recordings at their best, with emphasis on great sound. “This album is stunning to say the least. A reference level stuff! Do not miss this release when it’s up for grabs. It really shows what a high-end system is capable or lack of.

Awards: 2020 High Fidelity Best Recording

Album: Various - Audiophile Analog Collection Volume 2
Label: 2XHDFT-T1167
Format: Reel-To-Reel, 15 ips, ¼", 2-Track Stereo, 10.5" NAB Reel, CCIR Or NAB Eq.
Country: Canada
Released: 2020
Genre: Jazz, Blues, Pop, Classical, Brass and military, Folk, World, and country
Style: Easy Listening, Classical, Vocal

  1. Lights Of Barcelona 5:46
  2. Libertango 3:37
  3. Seven Last Words Of Christ – Introduction 5:43
  4. Dindi 6:11
  5. We'll Be Together Again 5:47
  6. The Duke 6:05
  7. Maya The Carnival 6:37
  8. Échange Synaptiques Interdits 2:23
  9. Musicus Percussion 3 3:25
  10. Cry Me A River 6:49
  11. Le Violette 1:42
  12. Alle, Psallite Cum, Laya 5:16

Artists: Bobby Troup, Doreen Smith, Eric Chappell, Frederic Alarie, Marc Vallee Trio, Monique Page & Regis Rousseau, Orchestre Mondial conducted by Pierre Hetu, Raymond Daveluy, Sonny Boy Williamson, Trio de Curda

Composers: Bach, improvisation, Mussorgsky, Scarlatti

Recording Equipment: Nagra T-Audio Recorder, Nagra IV-S Recorder

Original Recording Format: Analog Tape


  • Master Quality Tape Recordings
  • Pure Analogue Duplication on Nagra IV
  • 15IPS CCIR Eq.
  • Recorded 'off the floor' on analogue 1/2" tape at 30 ips - non-Dolby, no overdubs
  • Transferred to Recording The Masters SM900 magnetic tape
  • One Reel Tape in the archival box
  • Made in Canada

Original Recording Format: Analogue Tape

The 2xHD logo on an album cover indicates that the recording was carefully selected for the quality of its recording and interpretation and that the high-resolution mastering was done using the proprietary 2xHD FUSION system. A recording remastered by 2xHD provides a unique listening experience as the process digs deep within original recordings to get all hidden information, without altering the music in any way. The process uncovers and brings forth nuances, warmth, depth of field and even the air around the musicians.

RTM Tapes SM900 15 IPS CCIR. Metal reel to reel from the original analogue master. All music material originates from an analogue master source. In the constant evolution of its proprietary mastering process, 2xHD has progressed to a new phase called 2xHD FUSION, integrating the finest analogue, with state-of-the-art digital technology.

Reel analogue tapes from 2xHD guarantee that ultimate quality is preserved from the original master in contrast to vinyl albums, CDs or other formats. Audiophile quality microphone designer and 8 times winner of "Best sound in the show" at high-end audio equipment conventions, Laflamme uses his knowledge and unfailing instinct to match various audio components to create the best all-encompassing sound experience. The exclusive 2xHD system is the fruit of Laflamme's total experience and imagination.

Feel The Warmth

Part of this service is to put you in touch with the right customers so that your enquiries are responded to swiftly and accurately. All Reel Tapes, LP Records, and CDs Are Original Record Label Releases, No Bootlegs, No Fakes or Copies.

The Audiophile Music Boutique - The Sound Of Tape:

Audiophile Quality Music Recordings - Listening to audiophile-quality music will allow you to discover details in the music you were never able to hear before.

Ваше замовлення на суму від 100 доларів США отримує безкоштовну стандартну доставку.

  • Стандартна доставка 4-5 робочих днів
  • Експрес-доставка 2-4 робочих дні

Обробка та доставка замовлень здійснюється з понеділка по п'ятницю (крім святкових днів)

Учасники eMarket можуть безкоштовно повертати товари .

Audiophile Analog Collection Vol. 2

Звичайна ціна £444.95