Juhász Gábor Trió - Planets [Reel Tape]

: В наявності

: Reel-To-Reel, 15 ips, ¼", 2-Track Stereo Tape

: My Reel Club

Звичайна ціна £344.95

The Merging Anubis interface was driven from a high-quality linear power supply, connected in stereo 2 channels, with Evidence Lyric cables to...


Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question

The Merging Anubis interface was driven from a high-quality linear power supply, connected in stereo 2 channels, with Evidence Lyric cables to the mixing console’s output.

The analogue tape recording was made with a Nagra IV-S NQS-LSP reel-to-reel recorder, SM468 tape at 38 cm/s, with CCIR equalisation, under the supervision of Tamás Perczel. We used Yamaha NS-10 near-field and Dynaudio midfield monitors for monitoring in the studio. We all brought our own headphones, including a high-end Focal. A well-known headphone can help us immensely to control and fine-tune the recording.

All tracks were mixed, and recorded live with a fully analogue recording chain using a Nagra IVS tape recorder. No mastering was done, and no digital device was used.

Album: Juhász Gábor Trió, Júlia Karosi, Tony Lakatos - Planets
Label: My Reel Club - TAPE-MRC2201
Format: 2 x Reel-To-Reel, 15 ips, ¼", 2-Track Stereo, 10.5" NAB Reel, CCIR Or NAB Eq.
Country: Hungary
Released: 12 December 2022
Genre: Jazz
Style: Avant-garde Jazz


1. Copernicus in Tartu 7:14
2. Galileo's Tears 8:25
3. Jupiter 6:38
4. Mars 4:03
5. Venus 8:12
6. Saturn 5:53
7. Pluto 7:54
8. Sax 0:11

Musician & Band:

  • Double Bass – Kovács Zoltán
  • Drums – György Jeszenszky
  • Engineer – Papp László
  • Executive Producer – Koscsó Ferenc
  • Graphics – Printosh Advertising Kft
  • Guitar – Gábor Juhász
  • Mastered By – Matók István
  • Mixed By – Matók István
  • Musical Assistance – Vadon Etelka
  • Photography – Marton Getto
  • Photography By – Papp László
  • Producer – Burány Sándor
  • Saxophone – Tony Lakatos
  • Technician – Szendrő Gábor
  • Vocals – Júlia Karosi

  • Produced At Digital Pro Stúdió
  • Mixed At Digital Pro Stúdió
  • Record Company: Koscso Media Engineering Kft
  • Recorded By Matók István
  • Recorded By Perczel Tamás
  • Recorded By Papp László

My Reel Club™ team worked with Gábor Juhász’s Trio, featuring Julia Karosi and Tony Lakatos on the recording of the album Planets at Digital Pro recording studio. Gabor is a Gramophone and Artisjus award-winning jazz guitarist and composer, and Aegon co-award-winning jazz guitarist and composer. He taught jazz guitar at the Béla Bartók Music Secondary School and the Liszt Ferenc Academy of Music and was named Jazz Guitarist of the Year 2021 in Hungary. My relationship with Gábor goes back a long way, even though our musical careers met once, I was happy to welcome him after many years.

The trio, founded in 2006, features Zoltán Kovács on double bass and György Jeszenszky on drums. They are highly skilled musicians with a masterly command of their instruments, who have also brought much joy to the crew with their exciting playing and humility in the course of our work. I highly regard musicians who do not consider themselves, but the whole production is essential in such situations (too). They are like that. The trio has been completed with two new members this time, according to Gábor’s musical plans. Julia Karosi added an impressive colour to the material and the male group with her truly unique vocal technique. Tony Lakatos has been living abroad for some time. He is a saxophonist well-known to all jazz lovers in Hungary and worldwide with a highly considerable international reputation. Now he has returned home for a few days to record this album. His skilful routine combined with his musical and human authority made an outstanding contribution to the success of the project.

István Matók, the head of the Digital Pro Studio, where the recording took place, is a leading figure in the Hungarian sound engineering community and is well-known to My Reel Club™ members, having hosted our first studio meetings in 2018.

My Reel Club™ provided a musical experience as well as technical interest and has brought top musicians to perform popular and lesser-known musical specialities.

Ваше замовлення на суму від 100 доларів США отримує безкоштовну стандартну доставку.

  • Стандартна доставка 4-5 робочих днів
  • Експрес-доставка 2-4 робочих дні

Обробка та доставка замовлень здійснюється з понеділка по п'ятницю (крім святкових днів)

Учасники eMarket можуть безкоштовно повертати товари .

Juhász Gábor Trió - Planets [Reel Tape]

Звичайна ціна £344.95