Gregorio Paniagua – La Spagna XV-XVI-XVII Centuries

: Недоступний

: LP Record

: AudioNautes Recordings

Звичайна ціна £64.95

Spanish dances from the 15th, 16th and 17th centuries, recorded on period instruments by a septet led by Gregorio Paniagua, and released...


Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question


Spanish dances from the 15th, 16th and 17th centuries, recorded on period instruments by a septet led by Gregorio Paniagua, and released on a Swedish classical label are typically not the stuff of audiophile dreams. However, in this case, everything is different. The Swedish label BIS scored a hit in the world of early music in 1980 with this release - and a group of astonished audiophile record listeners also gained completely new musical pleasure with instruments such as a spinet, a bass crook horn or a metallophone and of course the Spanish guitar.

The legendary recording is now available as a double LP from Audionautes in Italy. It was recompiled not from the original master, but from the previous session tapes; seen this way from the tapes that were later compiled into a master. Old master Stan Ricker took care of the lacquer cutting at half-speed mastering in California. The 180g LPs were pressed at Pallas in Diepholz and packaged by hand in Italy. There are only 1,000 numbered copies worldwide.

A warning is still given. Stan Ricker edited at high levels and with full high-frequency resolution. A Neumann SX-74 cutting head burned out. So be sure that your record player is set up correctly so that you can enjoy the music in the best possible way.

Albium: Gregorio Paniagua - Atrium Musicae De Madrid – La Spagna, Music From The XV, XVI, And XVII Centuries
Label: AudioNautes Recordings – AN-1401
Format: 2 x Vinyl, LP, Reissue
Country: Italy
Released: 2016
Genre: Classical
Style: Renaissance


A1 Spagna Contrapunto 1:55
A2 Spagnoletta 1:01
A3 Danza Alta, Sobre “La Spagna“ 3:19
A4 Basse Danse Du Roy De Spaingne A XLIIII Notes A VI Measures 0:32
A5 La Spagna 1:27
A6 Basse Danze (La Spagna) 3:02
A7 Triste Espana 1:22
A8 Historia Baetica 1:45
A9 La Spagna 3:36
A10 Calata A La Spagnola I 1:33
A11 Calata A La Spagnola II 1:15
A12 Calata A La Spagnola III 0:43
A13 Calata A La Spagnola IV 1:39
B1 Spaniol Kochesberger 4:38
B2 Spaniol Tancz 3:07
B3 The Old Spagnoleta 2:12
B4 Spagnioletta 2:46
B5 Triste Espana 1:13
B6 Re Di Spagna 0:42
B7 La Bassa Castiglya -- Falla Con Misuras 1:46
B8 La Spagna 1:41
B9 La Spagna 1:33
B10 Olvida Tu Perdicion Espana 0:45
C1 Spagnioler Tancz - Hopper dancz "Spagna" 3:36
C2 Spanieler 2:15
C3 Espagnoletta 1:11
C4 Spagnoletto - Villancico di Spagna - Pavaniglia di Spagna - Spagnoletto da capo 2:19
C5 La Spagna a 5 3:28
C6 Recercada Primera Sobre Canto Llano La Spagna 1:17
C7 Recercada Segunda 1:06
C8 Recercada Tercera 1:53
C9 Recercada Quarta 1:44
C10 Recercada Quinta 1:05
C11 Recercada Sesta 1:09
D1 Gagliarda Quarta A 5 Alla Spagnola 2:34
D2 Een Spaense Voys 1:38
D3 Pavana Hispanica 3:24
D4 The Spaynard 0:49
D5 The Spanish Pavane 1:55
D6 Triste Espana 1:05
D7 Espanoletta 1:06
D8 Ricercar Spagnuola “Duna Cossa Spagnola” 0:46
D9 Ain Spaniyelischer Hoff Dantz 1:10
D10 Tres Sobre El Canto Ilano De La Alta 2:22
D11 Triste Espana 0:54
D12 Spagnoletta Nuova Al Nodo Di Madrigal 0:43
D13 Furioso Alla Spagnuola 1:19
D14 Padvana Hispanica 0:48

Half-speed mastering by Stan Ricker at SRM, Ridgecrest, California. No noise reduction, equalization, compression or limiting of any sort was used in recording this record. Mastering was done from original master tapes.

Ваше замовлення на суму від 100 доларів США отримує безкоштовну стандартну доставку.

  • Стандартна доставка 4-5 робочих днів
  • Експрес-доставка 2-4 робочих дні

Обробка та доставка замовлень здійснюється з понеділка по п'ятницю (крім святкових днів)

Учасники eMarket можуть безкоштовно повертати товари .

Gregorio Paniagua – La Spagna XV-XVI-XVII Centuries

Звичайна ціна £64.95