Fernando Oliviera and His Orchestra - Südamericana

: In stock

: Reel-To-Reel, 15 ips, ¼", 2-Track Stereo Tape

: Triston Masters

Regular price £695.95

Südamericana Album by Fernando Oliviera And His Orchestra, This is a limited audiophile Edition - only 50 copies. All analogue recording -...


Have a Question?

Be the first to ask a question about this.

Ask a Question
Südamericana Album by Fernando Oliviera And His Orchestra, This is a limited audiophile Edition - only 50 copies. All analogue recording - no digital equipment was used at all. This master tape recording is from the original master tape.

Music Composers: Alberto Dominguez, Ary Barroso, Enrico Madiguera, E.P. Zaldivar, Harry Belafonte, De Azevedo, Davenport, Sanders, Simons Moises, Nat Simon, Nico Saquito, Rafael Hernandez and Trad

Album: Fernando Oliviera and His Orchestra - Südamericana
Label: Triston Masters ‎– TMR-T0007
Series: Original Master Recording - Analog Tape Reference
Format: 2 x Reel-To-Reel, 15 ips, ¼", 2-Track Stereo, 10.5" NAB Reel, Album, CCIR
Country: Switzerland
Released: June 2022
Genre: Jazz, Latin
Style: Bossanova, Cha-Cha, Latin Jazz, Mambo

Double Tape Tracklist:

Tape One:

01. Mambo Jambo 2:19
02. Amorada (Samba) 1:56
03. Poinciana (Bolero) 3:50
04. Brazil (Samba) 2:21
05. Adios Muchachos (Tango) 2:42
06. El Cumbanchero (Samba) 3:12
07. Frenesie (Slow Rumba) 2:55

Tape Two:

01. La Cucaracha (Rumba) 2:31
02. El Manisero 3:50
03. Adios Muchachos (Tango) 2:45
04. Maria Christina (Guaracha) 3:01
05. Carnavalito (Baion) 3:05
06. Island in the Sun (Calypso) 2:56
07. Johnny Guitar (Bolero-Beguine) 3:30

Extra Previously Unreleased Two Tracks

08. Copacabana 3:19
09. Nicolasa 2:57

Total Playtime: 43:49 min

Music Composed By:

  • Mambo Jambo composed by Perez Prado
  • Amorada (Samba) composed by De Azevedo
  • Poinciana (Bolero) composed by Nat Simon
  • Brazil (Samba) composed by Ary Barroso
  • Adios Muchachos (Tango) composed by Sanders
  • El Cumbanchero (Samba) composed by Rafael Hernandez
  • Frenesie (Slow Rumba) composed by Alberto Dominguez
  • La Cucaracha (Rumba) composed by Trad
  • El Manisero composed by Simons Moises
  • Adios (Beguine) composed by Enrico Madiguera
  • Maria Christina (Guaracha) composed by Nico Saquito
  • Carnavalito (Baion) composed by E.P. Zaldivar
  • Island in the Sun (Calypso) composed by Harry Belafonte
  • Johnny Guitar (Bolero-Beguine) composed by Davenport

Artist: Fernando Oliveira und sein Orchester
Originally Released On 01 January 1969 by Elite Special – SOLP-364

Orchestra – Fernando Oliviera Und Sein Orchester
Leader – Fernando Oliviera
Recorded by - Hellmuth Kolbe
Mastered By [Uncredited] – Franz Sutter

Producer and tape preparation: Jürg Schopper
Manufactured By SCHOPPER AG
Licenced from Turicaphon, Switzerland.

Audiophile Quality 10.5inch/26.5cm Reel Spools
15IPS 2-Track CCIR

This original Mastertape transfer has been made in the best possible way by using the following equipment:

Playback open reel-reel machines are Telefunken M10A international with V86 and V87 tube amplifiers, and the recording machines are Telefunken M15. No digital equipment at all was involved in this production.

Analog Tape Release from the original Master tape on two SM911 RTM tapes, 15 IPS / 38 cm, stereo, CCIR. Recording The Masters SM911 1/4 inch premium reel-to-reel audio recording tape for professional home hi-fi use. The most popular master tape ever. Originally created by BASF. SM911 audiotape is specially designed for compatibility with industry standards for use in music studios and broadcasting for multi-track and mastering recording, and SM911 tape offers high-level uniformity up to the highest frequencies and excellent DC noise and excellent winding even at high speeds.

The music on reel-to-reel tape – your master tape duplication copy is a handmade product in real-time, by sound engineers and studio professionals with today's technology advantages: greater dynamic range, especially at frequency extremes; minimal signal processing; and unsurpassed richness and realism - it's the closest to hearing the music on master tape copy.

Each copy is transferred in real-time, using a studio-level reel-to-reel tape recorder on the freshly made RTM audiotape. Production of audiotapes is a very time-consuming process, so each label usually can only release a new album in batches.

Before You Play The Tape: Please Note The Tape Is Tailed Out. Before playback please rewind the tape first. Make sure that you clean open reel-to-reel tape recorder heads regularly for optimal frequency response.

℗ From Original Master Tape On SM911 RTM Tape - Exceptional Audiophile Sound As Close To The Original Master Reference Sound Quality As Possible.

ITEM DELIVERY: Delivery times vary widely based on destination.

Terms of Sale: In principle, we can't accept returning and refunding but, we can accept only for defective products.

International Buyers - Please Note: Import duties, taxes & charges are not included in the item price or shipping cost. Please be aware of these are buyer's responsibility. Please check with your country's customs office to determine what these additional costs will be prior to bidding or buying.

  • Standard delivered 4-5 Days
  • Express delivered 2-4 Days
  • Worldwide tracking delivered 4-14 Days

Orders are processed and delivered Monday-Friday (excluding public holidays)

Our customers enjoy top class customer services and 30 days returns.

  • Item Returns:

  • We want you to feel happy with your purchase, so if for any reason you are not, you may send your item(s) back to us within 14 days for a full refund or exchange free of charge.

    Item Returns: We want you to feel happy with your purchase, so if for any reason you are not, you may send your item(s) back to us within 14 days for a full refund or exchange free of charge.

    Please note, postage costs are non-refundable except in the following circumstances:

    * the item you receive is different to that ordered.

    * OR the item you receive is damaged or faulty.

    In the above cases, a full refund/exchange will be issued including any additional postage costs incurred by the buyer.

    *Please note, we can only refund up to the minimum postage amount required to send your item(s) back to us. Therefore, we always recommend that items be returned to us using the royal mails 2nd class service with recorded delivery for insurance purposes.

    All items must be returned to us in their original condition within 14 days of receipt. Please let us know beforehand why you are planning on sending an item back to us and remember to include this information in your return. It is also vital that you include your user id & item number so we can deal with your request for a refund or exchange as quickly as possible.

    All refunds will be issued via your original method of payment and normally take up to 3 working days to process.

Fernando Oliviera and His Orchestra - Südamericana

Regular price £695.95